Freunde der Universität Mannheim

The University of Mannheim has a clear goal: It aims to be one of the leading international universities in the field of economic and social sciences.

The Friends of the University of Mannheim support the university on its way to the top. In return, the university gives a lot back to its supporters – for example, they receive privileged access to outstanding students and scientists. We will present our goals and services on these pages.

Zimmermann 1

The starting position is good. The University of Mannheim is considered one of the leading research institutions in its field in Germany. Surveys among HR managers, research rankings and analyses by leading business media attest to the exceptional position of Mannheim's Business School and Department of Economics. However, international competition for the brightest minds has increased significantly over the last ten years. The University of Mannheim wants to accept the challenge and be successful in this competition.

Dr. Josef Zimmermann, chair of the Friends of the University of Mannheim / Photo credit: Thomas Tröster
Freunde der Universität Mannheim

Learn more about our goals, our organization and our members.

Projects

The Friends of the University of Mannheim support a wide variety of projects. Read more about our funding priorities here.

Services

Our members receive numerous benefits such as event invites and access to the large network of friends and supporters.

Join us!

As a member of the Friends of the University of Mannheim you will support committed young people, pioneering research as well as the exchange between research and society. In addition, you will receive special access to the President's Office, academic staff members and the knowledge culture of the university.

Foto: Staatliche Schlösser und Gärten Baden-Württemberg

Freunde der Universität Mannheim

Die Universität Mannheim hat ein klares Ziel: Sie möchte sich international als eine der führenden Universitäten in den Wirtschafts- und Sozial­wissenschaften positionieren.

Die Freunde der Universität Mannheim unterstützen die Universität auf ihrem Weg an die Spitze. Umgekehrt gibt die Universität ihren Förderern vieles zurück – beispielsweise in Form eines privilegierten Kontakts zu hervorragenden Studierenden und Wissenschaft­lern. Wir stellen Ihnen auf diesen Seiten unsere Ziele und Angebote vor.

Zimmermann 1

Die Ausgangsposition ist gut. Die Universität Mannheim gilt in ihren Bereichen als eine der besten Universitäten in Deutschland. Umfragen unter Personalchefs, Forschungs­rankings und Analysen führender Wirtschafts­medien belegen die Ausnahmestellung der Mannheimer Wirtschafts­wissenschaften. Der internationale Wettbewerb um die besten Köpfe hat sich in den letzten zehn Jahren jedoch zusehends verschärft. Die Universität Mannheim will die Herausforderung annehmen und in diesem Wettbewerb erfolgreich sein.

Dr. Josef Zimmermann, Vorsitzender der Freunde der Universität Mannheim / Foto: Thomas Tröster
Die Freunde der Universität Mannheim

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Ziele, unsere Organisation und unsere Mitglieder.

Projekte

Die Freunde der Universität Mannheim engagieren sich in unterschiedlichsten Projekten. Lesen Sie hier mehr zu unseren Förderungs­schwerpunkten.

Angebote

Unsere Mitglieder profitieren von zahlreichen Angeboten, wie Einladungen zu Veranstaltungen und Zugang zum großen Netzwerk der Freunde und Förderer.


Foto: Anna Logue
Werden Sie Mitglied!

Als Mitglied der Freunde der Universität Mannheim fördern Sie engagierte junge Menschen, zukunftsweisende Forschung sowie den Austausch zwischen Forschung und Gesellschaft. Außerdem erhalten Sie privilegierten Zugang zum Rektorat, zum wissenschaft­lichen Personal und zur Wissenskultur der Universität.