Photo credit: Norbert Bach

Senate Committee on Equal Opportunity

The Senate Committee on Equal Opportunity advises the Senate on questions regarding equal opportunity. The committee is responsible for promoting equal opportunity and gender equality in academia. Every year, the committee awards two different prizes for final theses and publications on gender- and diversity-related issues. The central equal opportunity commissioner is the chair of the committee. Other members who are eligible to vote are two persons elected from each of the four status groups “professors”, “academic staff members”, “doctoral students”, and “students”. The Senate Committee on Equal Opportunity meets at least once every semester.


Veronika Ruf

Veronika Ruf

Referentin der Gleichstellungsbeauftragten
University of Mannheim
Stabsstelle Gleichstellung und soziale Vielfalt
B 6, 30-32 – Room 013
68159 Mannheim
Office hours:
Mon: 1:00 p.m.-5 p.m.
Wed: 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.
Thu: 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.