Photo credit: Staatliche Schlösser und Gärten Baden-Württemberg

President's Office

The President's Office is the University of Mannheim’s central governing body. It consists of the President, the Executive Vice President, and three Vice Presidents who also hold other positions at the university. The strategic development of the university is a core responsibility of the President’s Office. To this end, it works with the University Supervisory Board to define strategic objectives and future plans, and, after consulting with the Senate and the deans, implements the necessary measures.

The Team

Photo credit: Stefanie Eichler

Prof. Ernst-Ludwig von Thadden

Photo credit: Stefanie Eichler
Executive Vice President

Barbara Windscheid

Photo credit: Stefanie Eichler
Prof. Dirk Simons

Vice President for Strategic Planning, Infrastructure and International Affairs

Photo credit: Stefanie Eichler
Prof. Rosemarie Tracy

Vice President for Research, Equal Opportunities and Early-Stage Researchers

Photo credit: Stefanie Eichler
Prof. Thomas Puhl

Vice President for Student Affairs and Teaching