Research Council

The Research Council supports the President’s Office and the Senate in research-related matters.

The Research Council provides strategic advice on planning fundamental developments and key aspects of research activities. The Council makes recommendations on priorities and comments on research projects that are of great significance to the university. In addition, the Council advises on the possibilities for research funding.

The Research Council has nine members. The Vice President for Research is the chair of the Research Council.

Schedule of Meetings

The schedule of meetings for the upcoming semesters is available here.