Global Universities Alliance U7+ Urges G7 Leaders to Bolster Academic Freedom
Members of U7+ issue statement with regard to G7 summit in Elmau / President of the University of Mannheim elected to Presidential Steering Committee of U7+
New Executive Vice President of the University of Mannheim Elected
Dr. Katrin Schoppa-Bauer will take over the office from Barbara Windscheid on 1 January.
International Psychology Award for Professor Dr. Beatrice Kuhlmann
The Psychonomic Society has awarded the Early Career Award 2022 to Beatrice Kuhlmann, Professor of Cognitive Psychology and Cognitive Aging.
GBP Report: Cost Pressure Increases and Retailers Plan to Raise Prices Even More
Roughly three months after the war in Ukraine broke out, the key business figures of companies in Germany are recovering. This is documented in the June report of the German Business Panel (GBP). However, the continuing cost pressure is a burden on the companies and they are passing along the ...
ENGAGE.EU Online Exchange Initiative | Fall semester 2022
The Application for the new virtual courses of the Online Exchange Initiative is now open.
The European University ENGAGE.EU grows
Hanken School of Economics and Ramon Llull University join ENGAGE.EU
Developing countries are benefiting from debt suspension
A new study by Valentin Lang (University of Mannheim), David Mihalyi (Kiel University) and Andrea Presbitero (International Monetary Fund) shows that creditors can help heavily indebted countries manage crises by allowing them to defer debt repayments.
PRME Report Highlights Commitment to Sustainability
University of Mannheim Publishes Report on Principles for Responsible Management Education (PRME)
Commissioner Mariya Gabriel to deliver a keynote speech at the ENGAGE.EU Expansion event in Sofia
On 26 May, there will be a Stream of the main events of the ENGAGE.EU Expansion at UNWE in Sofia
Universitätstag 2022
Professor Dr. Puhl, President of the University of Mannheim, Talks about the University's Development and Dr. Kurt Bock Is Awarded the Title of Honorary Senator